Committees 2018


At HABSMUN 2018, there will be the following eight committees:

  • The Disarmament Committee
  • The Ecology and Environment Committee
  • The Health Committee (only delegates for whom HABSMUN is their first MUN conference)
  • The Human Rights Committee
  • The Political I Committee
  • The Political II Committee
  • The Security Council (15 members, for very experienced delegates)
  • The Special Commission* (approximately 30 members, for experienced delegates)

  • * The Special Commission is unique in the UK. It debates the role and procedure of the United Nations on a clause-by-clause basis, allowing delegates to really get to grips with the workings of the UN.

Committee Chairs

To apply to be a guest chair for HABSMUN 2018, please fill out the guest chair application form that your advisor will have access to on MyHABSMUN.

HABSMUN 2017 Committee Chairs

Asterisks (*) denote Head Chairs of Committees.

Security Council
Saul Federman (*) (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)
Dhruv Kaushik (*) (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)

Special Commissioners
Abhiram Bibekar (*) (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)
Fiadhnaid Lydon (Coloma Convent Girls' School)
Thomas Sherlock (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)

Rohan Virani (*) (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)
Lauren Daukaus (Frankfurt International School)
Millie Delaney-Doust (Haberdashers' Aske's School for Girls)

Ecology & Environment
Sahil Baid (*) (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)
Alex Curtis (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)
Anandita Ketkar (Haberdashers' Aske's School for Girls)

Jamie Slagel (*) (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)
Poppy Hooper (Queen's Gate School)
Aditya Venkatraman (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)

Human Rights
Theo Lewy (*) (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)
Maha Alyami (Queen's Gate School)
Ben Morris (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)

Political I
James Caplan (*) (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)
Latifah Dawodu (Haberdashers' Aske's School for Girls)
Hildie Leyser (Cheadle Hulme School)

Political II
Daniel Hails (*) (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)
Roshni Atwal (Haberdashers' Aske's School for Girls)
Dan Gilbey (Haberdashers' Aske's Boys' School)